Music Music
The Beach Boys - The Platinum Collection: Sounds Of Summer Edition (2005) 
Date: 11 April 2011 | Author: wonbie | Views: 234    

The Beach Boys - The Platinum Collection: Sounds Of Summer Edition (2005)

The Beach Boys - The Platinum Collection: Sounds Of Summer Edition (2005)
The Beach Boys - The Platinum Collection: Sounds Of Summer Edition (2005)
3CDs | Release: 2005 | Label: EMI | MP3 320 kbps | 395 MB
Genre: Surf-Rock/Pop-Rock/Rock 'n' Roll

The Beach Boys - The Platinum Collection: Sounds Of Summer Edition (2005) : FREE Download

This reviewer is a bit torn over how to approach this triple-CD EMI import of Beach Boys material, mostly because it's almost too good at what it does. It does encompass, in its nearly three-hour running time, almost anything that all but the most totally immersed and dedicated fan could want -- the only notable exceptions are a handful of tracks from the '70s Brother Records library, such as "Add Some Music to Your Day" and "This Whole World," but even that end is covered decently, with the inclusion of such tracks as "Sail on Sailor," "Marcella," "Disney Girls (1957)," "Surf's Up," "Forever," "Till I Die," and "California Saga: California." And in encompassing the Capitol years, the producers have included everything from "Surfin'" to "Breakaway," and in the right versions, and always in excellent sound. There are also some very late-inning cuts, such as "Wipe Out" with the Fat Boys and "Fun Fun Fun" with Status Quo that may seem less-than-essential, but they do represent some of the group's more recent high-profile work and can be understood on that level. There's also precious little in the way of annotation beyond an essay by Anthony DeCurtis, and it can also get a little confusing for the neophyte listener, owing to the loose structure of the programming -- each of the three discs covers a distinct period in the group's sound, but none of them is remotely in chronological order. The listening experience on each disc ends up being a sort of hybrid between a formal retrospective and a good FM radio set devoted to the band. The real reason behind this reviewer's reticence to recommend this collection in unqualified terms is a matter of broader thinking about the Beach Boys -- one doesn't really want to encourage people to forgo the considerable joys of their individual albums; anyone who knows their work will be keenly aware, hearing this collection, how much totally worthwhile material is being skipped over, even on a collection as vast and comprehensive as this.


01. I Get Around (2:13)
02. Don't Worry Baby (2:49)
03. Surfin' USA (2:28)
04. In My Room (2:13)
05. Little Deuce Coupe (1:40)
06. Surfer Girl (2:28)
07. Fun, Fun, Fun (2:20)
08. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man) (2:03)
09. Girls On The Beach (2:26)
10. All Summer Long (2:09)
11. Wendy (2:17)
12. Dance, Dance, Dance (2:02)
13. Be True To Your School (2:10)
14. The Warmth Of The Sun (2:53)
15. Little Honda (1:53)
16. Surfin' (2:12)
17. Surfin' Safari (2:07)
18. Do You Wanna Dance? (2:21)
19. Please Let Me Wonder (2:47)
20. Then I Kissed Her (2:15)

01. Good Vibrations (3:38)
02. California Girls (2:46)
03. Sloop John B (2:58)
04. Barbara Ann (2:13)
05. God Only Knows (2:53)
06. Wouldn't It Be Nice (2:32)
07. You Still Believe In Me (2:36)
08. The Little Girl I Once Knew (2:38)
09. Caroline No (2:20)
10. You're So Good To Me (2:16)
11. Girl Don't Tell Me (2:21)
12. Help Me, Ronda (Single Version) (2:48)
13. Heroes And Villains (3:40)
14. Wild Honey (2:39)
15. Darlin' (2:14)
16. Friends (2:33)
17. Bluebirds Over The Mountain (2:53)
18. Breakaway (2:57)
19. Beach Boys Medley (4:08)

01. Do It Again (2:19)
02. Cottonfields (The Cotton Song) (3:15)
03. I Can Hear Music (2:37)
04. Tears In The Morning (4:08)
05. Sail On Sailor (3:19)
06. Disney Girls (1957) (4:07)
07. Long Promised Road (3:34)
08. Forever (2:41)
09. Surfs Up (4:12)
10. 'Til I Die (2:38)
11. Marcella (3:54)
12. Student Demonstration Time (3:59)
13. Lady Lynda (3:59)
14. California Saga/California (3:22)
15. Sumahama (4:29)
16. Rock 'n' Roll Music (2:29)
17. Here Comes The Night (4:33)
18. Kokomo (3:37)
19. Wipe Out (With The Fat Boys) (4:01)
20. California Dreaming (3:15)
21. Fun, Fun, Fun (With Status Quo) (3:11)




Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: [email protected] if all links are dead.

Click Below for FREE Download

Please feel free to post your The Beach Boys - The Platinum Collection: Sounds Of Summer Edition (2005) Download, torrent, subtitles, free download, Watch Online, video, Movie, Game, Mp3 Download, NFO, Rapidgator, Uploaded, Mediafire, 4shared, Putlocker, crack, serial, keygen, requirements or whatever-related comments here.

Share This Post :

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to Post Comments


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.